Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Bevin makes appointments to School Construction Commission

Four new appointees include two for region one from Glasgow, one from Somerset; two others from near Greater Cincinnati area

By Woody Maglinger
News from KY Gov. Matt Bevin's Communications office

FRANKFORT, Ky. (Feb. 6, 2017) - Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Denise Dickinson, Timothy Jay Eaton, Erik A. Hermes, and Jonathan Liston Brown have been appointed to the School Facilities Construction Commission.

Denise Dickinson, of Glasgow, shall serve for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2022. She is president of Lyons Company, Inc. (mechanical contractors and engineers).

Timothy Jay Eaton, of Somerset, shall serve for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2022. He is a field consultant for the Kentucky School Board Association.

Erik A. Hermes, of Cold Spring, shall serve for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2022. He is president of Hermes Construction Company.

Jonathan Liston Brown, of Hebron, shall serve for the remainder of an unexpired term ending Dec. 31, 2020. He is an attorney and civil engineer for Brown Engineering, PLLC.

The School Facilities Construction Commission is composed of eight gubernatorial appointees. The commission was created to help local school districts meet the construction and education technology needs of the Commonwealth.

This story was posted on 2017-02-06 07:19:50
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.