Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

LWC Football announces 2017 signing class

By Chris Wells

Lindsey Wilson football coach Chris Oliver announced the 2017 Blue Raider signing class this afternoon.

"This may be the deepest overall class we have signed since our program began seven seasons ago," Oliver said. "I believe it is well-balanced across the positions, and at the same time we were able to address some very specific needs. We graduated six senior defensive linemen last season, so that was a specific area of need for us throughout the process. We're excited about how that position group came together leading up to today. I also believe we have continued to add great speed to our roster as well.

"This class will only strengthen the depth and talent in our program, and we're excited that these young men and their families have made the decision to attend Lindsey Wilson College," Oliver added. "A successful football recruiting effort involves a lot of folks on our campus, and I'd like to thank the many great people on our campus who have helped Blue Raider football with today's signing class."

Lindsey Wilson is coming off a third straight appearance in the NAIA Football Championship Series. The Blue Raiders finished 2016 with a program-record 11 wins while ending the season ranked No. 8 in the NAIA Football Coaches' Top-25 Postseason Poll.

Name, Hometown / School
  • Xavier Abernathy, Athens, Tenn. / McMinn County
  • Jared Allen, Madison, Tenn. / East Nashville
  • Xavier Baah, Knoxville, Tenn. / Karns
  • DeAngelo Barrios, Clarksville, Tenn. / Northeast
  • Josue Batista, Louisville, Ky. / Southern
  • Jordan Boyd, Murray, Ky. / Murray
  • Quinten Brown, Lexington, Ky. / Lafayette
  • Deonte Burt, Florence, Ala. / Florence
  • Robert Carter, Lilburn, Ga. / Parkview
  • Darius Clark, Kennesaw, Ga. / Harrison
  • Cullen Cox, Somerset, Ky. / Pulaski County
  • Eli Cross, Dowelltown, Tenn. / DeKalb County
  • Austin Davis, Athens, Ala. / East Limestone
  • Lucas Ellison, Corbin, Ky. / Corbin
  • Tucker England, Gamaliel, Ky. / Monroe County
  • Cameron Evans, Rome, Ga. / Darlington
  • Lucas Forsythe, Hardin, Ky. / Marshall County
  • Gant Goins, Stevenson, Ala. / North Jackson
  • Shaundez Goodloe, Richmond, Ky. / Madison Southern
  • Chandler Gray, Winchester, Ky. / George Rogers Clark
  • Cooper Gray, Alexandria, Ky. / Campbell County
  • Joe Gressette, Louisville, Ky. / Dupont Manual
  • Cory Hallum, Madisonville, Ky. / Madisonville North Hopkins
  • Caleb Hardison, Russellville, Ky. / Russellville
  • Solomon Isaacs, McKee, Ky. / Jackson County
  • Quamea Jones, Paducah, Ky. / McCracken County
  • Coltyn Keairns, Cincinnati, Ohio / LaSalle
  • Isaac Keller, Maryville, Tenn. / Maryville
  • Kris Kelso, Tullahoma, Tenn. / Cascade
  • Jordan Lasley, Columbia, Ky. / Adair County
  • Tae Tae Lyttle, Lewisburg, Tenn. / Marshall County
  • Max Mainor, Dalton, Ga. / Dalton
  • Jeremiah Malone, Murray, Ky. / Calloway County
  • Ryan McCallion, Calhoun, Ga. / Sonoraville
  • Jackson Mobley, Somerset, Ky. / Pulaski County
  • James Moore, Athens, Tenn. / McMinn County
  • Jake New, Somerset, Ky. / Pulaski County
  • Tayvian Nokes, Smithville, Tenn. / DeKalb County
  • Jeshurun Obeng, Bardstown, Ky. / Bardstown
  • Dawson Oliver, Chatsworth, Ga. / North Murray
  • Chance Orr, Paducah, Ky. / Paducah Tilghman
  • Andrew Pajor, Murray, Ky. / Murray
  • J.P. Porter, Milan, Tenn. / Milan
  • Tristen Prange, Benton, Ky. / Marshall County
  • Malachi Rogan, Gallatin, Tenn. / Station Camp
  • Frank Samuelson, Monroe, Ga. / George Walton Academy
  • Jalen Smalley, Bardstown, Ky. / Bardstown
  • Trevin Smith, Nicholasville, Ky. / East Jessamine
  • Cage Street, Evansville, Ind. / Evansville North
  • Anteneh Thompson, Louisville, Ky. / Christian Academy of Louisville
  • Brant Thompson, Etowah, Tenn. / McMinn Central
  • Cameron Thurman, Benton, Ky. / Marshall County
  • Caleb Unkefer, Maryville, Tenn. / Christian Academy of Knoxville
  • Braidon Washburn, Louisville, Ky. / St. Xavier
  • Tanner Wells, Barbourville, Ky. / Knox Central
  • Jacob Wilson, Dunnville, Ky. / Casey County
  • Cam Wyche, Douglasville, Ga. / South Paulding
  • Jashaun York, Covington, Ky. / Holmes

This story was posted on 2017-02-01 20:20:44
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.