Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

18 Taylor Co students receive academic honors from LWC

A total of 18 Taylor County residents have earned academic honors at Lindsey Wilson College for the 2016 spring semester. Two students from Campbellsville have been named to the 2016 spring semester President's List, and 16 area students have been named to the 2016 spring semester Dean's List.

Named to the President's List: Sydney Agee and Gabrielle Pyles, both of Campbellsville.

Students named to the President's List earned a 4.0 grade point average on a 4.0 and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.

Named to the Dean's List are:

  • John Barker of Campbellsville
  • Michaela Benningfield of Campbellsville
  • Olivia Burton of Campbellsville
  • Amanda DeMers of Campbellsville
  • Zoe Lockard of Greensburg
  • Taylor McCarthy of Campbellsville
  • Letha McElroy of Campbellsville
  • Sienna Montgomery of Campbellsville
  • William Reynolds of Campbellsville
  • Erica Sallee of Campbellsville
  • Natalie Sluder of Campbellsville
  • Cassie Squires of Campbellsville
  • Shalyn of Thompson of Campbellsville
  • Audra Turner of Campbellsville
  • Dayton Williams of Campbellsville
  • Destiny Williams of Campbellsville
Students named to Dean's List earned at least a 3.50 graduate point average on a 4.0 scale and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.

This story was posted on 2016-07-06 13:40:54
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.


Quick Links to Popular Features

Looking for a story or picture?
Try our Photo Archive or our Stories Archive for all the information that's appeared on


Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270.403.0017

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.