Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Adair Co. School Board Agenda, Thursday, Oct. 18, 2012

Canceled. See details at Adair School Board Meeting for tonight canceled

Adair County Board of Education Agenda
Thursday, October 18, 2012, 7pmCT Regular Board Meeting
Adair County Board Conference Room
1204 Greensburg ST, Columbia, KY.

  1. Approval of agenda

  2. Consent Agenda
  3. Approval of minutes
  4. Approval of treasurer's report
  5. Approval of payment of bills. Renae Smith
  6. Approval of ARC Chairpersons for 2012-2013 School Year
  7. Approval of change in dental contract from a fiscal year calendar to calendar year
  8. Approval of change order for new school
  9. Approval to waive fees for use of Adair County Elementary School Gymnasium for benefit
  10. Approval of out-of-state trip by Adair County High School Baseball Team
  11. Acknowledgement of personnel action

  12. Regular Agenda
  13. Superintendent's Report
  14. Report from Branscum Construction Company on Progress of new Elementary School
  15. Public Comments
  16. Presentation of Race to the Top
  17. Report on Test Scores
  18. Approval to determine name/physical address for new school
  19. Join NSBA resolution regarding sequestration
  20. Approval to switch radio system
  21. Approval to purchase two (2) new Thomas (66) passenger school busses.
  22. Adjournment
End of Agenda, Special Regular Meeting, October 18, 2012
Information About Your Adair County Schools
The Adair County School Board meets at 7pmCT, each third Thursday, at the Board Conference Room, lower level, 1204 Greensburg Street, Columbia, KY. Adair County Board of Education: Chairman Floyd Burton (Division 4) Members (Vacant: Division 1); Marsha Walker (Division 2), Joseph Payne, (Division 3), Mike Harris (Division 5) .
Superintendent Alan W. Reed. School Board Attorney Jeff Hoover. Assistant Superintendent Brenda Mann, Instructional Supervisor Phyllis Curry; Anita Wethington, Special Education Director; Mike Akin, Title 1 Coordinator; Carla Perkins, Technology Coordinator; David Jones, Transportation Director; Ricky Bault, Maintenance Director; Carol Roy, Food Services Director; Renae Smith, Finance Officer. Becky Bailey, Board Secretary.

This story was posted on 2012-10-17 11:19:19
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.


Quick Links to Popular Features

Looking for a story or picture?
Try our Photo Archive or our Stories Archive for all the information that's appeared on


Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270.403.0017

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.