Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Agenda, Adair Co. Board of Education, Jan. 17, 2012 meeting

January 17, 2012, 7:00pmCT Regular Board Meeting
Adair County Board Conference Room
1204 Greensburg ST, Columbia, KY

  1. Approval of agenda
  2. Appointment of Board Chairperson for 2012
  3. Appointment of Board Vice-Chairperson for 2012
  4. Appontment of Secretary to the Board for 2012
  5. Public Forum to Address Questions and Concerns on the Nutrition and Physical Activity Report

  6. Consent Agenda
  7. Approval of minutes
  8. Approval of treasurer's report
  9. Approval of payment of bills. Renae Smith
  10. Approval to accept SPCC Offer of Assistance in the Amount of $63,989 for Annual Debt Service on Bonds.
  11. Approval of School District Assurance certification for Family Resource and Youth Service Centers for 2013-2014
  12. Approval for Board Members to be reimbursed for actual and necessary expenditures for out of district functions in 2012
  13. Approval of Non-resident contract with Pulaski County for 2012-2013 School Year
  14. Approval of Emergency Management Plans
  15. Acknowledgment of Personnel Action.

  16. Regular Agenda
  17. Superintendent's report
  18. Public comments
  19. Recognition
  20. Review of Draft Budget
  21. Set Board Meeting Dates for 2012
  22. Set Dates to meet with SBDM Councils
  23. Executive session pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(B) Discussion of Future Acquisition or Sale of Real Proptery
  24. Adjournment
End of Agenda, Regular Meeting, January 17, 2012
Information About Your Adair County Schools
The Adair County Board of Education holds regular monthly meetings each third Thursday, with additional meetings on the first Thursday of March, September, October, and November, at the Adair County Board Conference Room, Board of Education Office, 1204 Greensburg ST, Columbia, KY. Phone 270-384-2476

Adair County Board of Education: Chairman Marsha Walker (District Members Rebecca Turner (District 1); Mike Harris (District 5); and Floyd Burton (District 4).

Superintendent Darrell Treece. Federal Programs Director and Director of Public Relations Alan W. Reed. School Board Attorney Jeff Hoover. Assistant Superintendent Brenda Mann, Instructional Supervisor Phyllis Curry; Anita Wethington, Special Education Director; Mike Akin, Title 1 Coordinator; Carla Perkins, Technology Coordinator; David Jones, Transportation Director; Ricky Bault, Maintenance Director; Carol Roy, Food Services Director; Renae Smith, Finance Officer. Becky Bailey, Board Secretary.

This story was posted on 2012-01-17 17:12:40
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.


Quick Links to Popular Features

Looking for a story or picture?
Try our Photo Archive or our Stories Archive for all the information that's appeared on


Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270.403.0017

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.