Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  


Candidates for Party Nominationswho have officially filed for office.
Last checked at County Court Clerk's office
at 4:20 p.m.,Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2006
and updated at 7:30 p.m., Jan. 31, 2006

Primary Election day is Tuesday, May 16, 2006

The office of the County Court Clerk is open from 8:00-4:30 Monday through Friday and 8:30-Noon on Saturdays.
The phone is 270-384-2801
E-mail Co. Court Clerk Ann Melton:

If candidate's name is underlined, click on the name to read the candidate's paid political advertising

Adair County Judge Executive

Terry Farris

Circuit Court Clerk

Dennis Loy

Property Valuation Administrator

William Matt Feese, Jr.


Steve Cheatham


Joe Collins


Rick Wilson

Lyndell Ray Petty

Magistrate, District 2

William "Wid" Harris

Douglas Everett Campbell

Constable, District 2

Al Schubert

Magistrate District 3

Tony Loy

Gregory Lewis Willis

Magistrate District 4

J.M. Shelley

Magistrate District 5

Jeff Hatcher

Robbin Redmon

Magistrate District 6

Joe Rogers

Constable, District 6

Joey "JJ" Tucker

Magistrate District 7

Wesley Taylor


Adair County Judge Executive

Ann Melton

Sammy Taylor

Joyce Reliford

Glenna Cowan

County Court Clerk

Sheila Blair

Dale Smith

County Attorney

Jennifer Hutchison-Corbin


Ralph Curry

Mendell Sexton


William "Bug" Knight

Ed Harvey

County Surveyor

Mike McKinney

Magistrate District 1

Roger Stephens

Donnie Gene Curry

Charles G. Shepherd

Constable, District 1

Stephen Austin Foster

William "Bill" Troutwine

Larry Rooks

Harold Burton

Magistrate District 2

Joe Kimbler

Ted Turner

Steve Curry

Kelly Hamlett

Magistrate District 3

Donald "Buck" Campbell

Bill Spicer

Sammy Baker

Constable District 3

Bruce Allen Spoon

Stanley Lawson

Robert R. Loy

Magistrate District 4

Perry Reeder

Constable, District 4

Tony Grider

Magistrate District 5

Billy Dean Coffey

Jackie D. Cravens

Jerry M. Smith

Kenny "Buck" Downey

Constable District 5

Jason Wooten

Tim Bottoms

Constable District 6

Jason Rector

Magistrate District 7

Paul W. Turner

William Earl "Bill" Corbin

Russell Holmes

Donnie Shirley

Jeff Bryant

Terry Hadley

Larry Russell Bryant

Gary Mann

Candidates for county and state offices may file in party primaries until January 31, 2006.

Offices below file with the Kentucky Secretary of State
Democratic Primary

U.S. House of Representatives, 1st Kentucky District

Democratic Primary

Tom Barlow, Paducah, KY.

Jim Bloink, Scottsville, KY

Eric Streit, Paducah, KY

Kentucky House of Representatives, 51st District (Adair, Taylor
Harold "Butch" Wheatley, Campbellsville, KY

Republican Primary

U.S. House of Representatives, 1st Kentucky District

Ed Whitfield, Hopkinsville, KY

Kentucky House of Representatives, 51st District (Adair, Taylor
Russ Mobley, Campbellsville, KY


Circuit Judge, Kentucky Judicial District 29, Adair & Casey COs.

James G. Weddle, Liberty, KY

Gail Williams, Columbia, KY

District Judge, Kentucky Judicial District 29, Adair & Casey COs.

Michael Loy, 206 Cardinal Drive, Columbia, KY

Judy D. Vance, 1568 KY 768E, Columbia, KY

Raymond Overstreet, Liberty, KY

This story was posted on 2005-11-09 13:24:45
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.