Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

2022 Adair Co. candidates for office as of Jan 14

Click headline to see the complete list.

From Nadalie Inscho, Chief Deputy Clerk-Elections
Adair County Clerk's Office

Following is a list of Adair County candidates who have filed to run for office in 2022. As of January 14, 2022, over 30 candidates were on the ballot, with several races still waiting for any candidates, and several other candidates unopposed so far.

The deadline for filing to run in the 2022 Primary Election has been extended until January 25, 2022, and the deadline to file to run in non-partisan races in the 2022 General Election is June 7, 2022.

Adair County Judge Executive
  • Gale Cowan (Incumbent)
  • Larry Russell Bryant
  • David Herbst

Adair County Clerk
  • Lisa Greer (Incumbent)

Adair Co Attorney
  • Jennifer Hutchison-Corbin (Incumbent)

Adair County PVA
  • Landon Edwards (Incumbent)

Adair County Jailer
  • Jeremy Wethington
  • Jamie Richard (Appointed)

Adair County Sheriff
  • Josh Brockman (Incumbent)

District 1 Magistrate
  • Tony Denton
  • Harold Burton (Incumbent)

District 2 Magistrate
  • Daryl Flatt (Incumbent)

District 3 Magistrate
  • Sammy Baker (Incumbent)
  • Brian Turner
  • Benjamin "Ben" Loy

District 4 Magistrate
  • Chris Reeder (Incumbent)

District 5 Magistrate
  • Billy Coffey (Incumbent)

District 6 Magistrate
  • Greg Caldwell (Incumbent)
  • Ronald "Mark" Humphress

District 7 Magistrate
  • Terry Hadley (Incumbent)
  • Terry Farris

Adair County Coroner
  • Roger Huckaby Jr

District 1 Constable
  • William "Bill" Troutwine (Incumbent)

District 2 Constable

District 3 Constable
  • Robert R Loy (Incumbent)

District 4 Constable
  • Jeff Dickson

District 5 Constable
  • Jeffrey "Keith" Streeval
  • Tim Bottoms (Incumbent)

District 6 Constable
  • Jason Rector (Incumbent)

District 7 Constable
  • Charles Esch
  • Joe Collins Jr (Incumbent)

County Surveyor
  • Michael E McKinney


City Of Columbia Council
  • Ronald "Butch" Rogers

School Board District 1

School Board District 3

Adair County Soil/Water
  • Julie Day

This story was posted on 2022-01-18 10:51:28
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.


Quick Links to Popular Features

Looking for a story or picture?
Try our Photo Archive or our Stories Archive for all the information that's appeared on


Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270.403.0017

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.