Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Gen. Election 2010: List of poll sites, election officers

By Ed Waggener story, chart

Adair County voters will be voting in 16 different precincts, but will go to only 12 locations. The polls are open Tuesday, November 2, 2010, from 6:00am until 6:00pm for the general election.

Adair County Court Clerk Sheila Blair has issued the new list of officers and polling locations.Two precincts each vote in four of the locations.

The 12 locations, listed alphabetically, with the precincts voting there and officers presiding are as follows:

  1. A-1 Gate, 7624 Liberty RD, Columbia, KY
    • Eunice Pellyton precinct
      Officers: Betty Wethington, Julie Stephens, Christopher Patton, Viola Thomas
    • Little Cake precinct
      Officers: Lucille Lemmon, Anna Burton, Margaret Antle, Dorothy Bailey

  2. Breeding Fire Department, 290 Fire Department RD, Breeding, KY
    • Sparksville Breeding precinct
      Officers: Diane Campbell, Angelic Furkins, Charles Dial, Tiffany Smith

  3. Christian Life Center, 901 Hudson Street
    • South Columbia #2 precinct
      Officers: Vickie Pike, Kelly Shepherd, Debra Nobles, Jo Ann Elder, Jo Green, Brenda Harmon
    • West Columbia precinct
      Officers:Bonnie Loy, Lee Ann Roy, Billy Nobles, Zack Giles, Glenna Burton, Cynthia Rowe

  4. D & F Grocery, 4731 Edmonton Road at Gradyville
    • Gradyville Nell precinct
      Officers: Charles W. Rogers, Tommy Edwards, Daryl Salyers. Billy Bloyd.

  5. Gaddie Office, 4997 Highway 55 South RD, Columbia, KY (KY 55 at KY 92(
    • Glensford/Melson Ridge
      Officers: Anita Fletcher, Vickie Hill, Ruby Morrison, Tina Fletcher

  6. Garrison Construction Company, 6980 Greensburg RD (KY 61 North)
    • Milltown precinct
      Officers: Bessie Willis, Alice Graves, Joyce Loy, Edwin Jackson

  7. Knifley Fire Department, 5130 Elkhorn Road, Knifley
    • Knifley Roley precinct
      Officers: Kim Farmer, Shirley Burton, Lisa Taylor, Darrell Baker.

  8. Leon Huff Building, 7692 Russell Springs RD, Columbia, KY
    • Ozark precinct
      Officers: Lois White, Joyce Evans, Trannie Sullivan, Gail Flatt

  9. Mary Carter Building on Sano Road
    • White Oak precinct
      Officers: Arlin Wheet, Carol Meadows, Sue Carter, Deltris Cravis

  10. Trinity Fellowship Hall, 2252 Campbellsville RD, Columbia KY (KY 55 N/Campbellsville Road)
    • Cane Valley Holmes precinct
      James Absher, Gladys Murrell, Phil Hannah Tyler Absher David Hennen,
    • North Columbia precinct
      Officers: Pam Shearer, Carolyn Burton, Wes Feese, Telissa Moore, Donald Keith, George Keltner

  11. VFW Building, 411 Fairground ST, Columbia, KY
    • Hurt precinct
      Officers: Sharon Edwards, Faye Davidson, Shirley Moore, Mary Pelly, Gladys Loy, Kayla Bailey

  12. Wheet Fellowship Hall, 1208 Jamestown ST, Columbia, KY (KY 55, Jamestown Road)
    • East Columbia precinct
      Officers: Barbara Fletcher, Shirley Reliford, Martha Martin, A.L. Sinclair, Charles Barnes, Vicki Henry.
    • South Columbia-Harmony precinct
      Officers: Vicki Johnson, Wanda Bardin, Gale Cowan, Judy Spoon, Ramona Akin, Madge Melton
Voters who have questions can call the Adair County Court Clerk's office at (270) 384-2801.

This story was posted on 2010-11-01 16:24:08
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.


Quick Links to Popular Features

Looking for a story or picture?
Try our Photo Archive or our Stories Archive for all the information that's appeared on


Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270.403.0017

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.