Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Lindsey Wilson announces All-Decade Football Team

By Kyrin Mayfield

Over the last two weeks, Lindsey Wilson College announced the All-Decade Football Team. This team consists of players who made an impact on the field at any point from the program's inaugural year in 2010 until the most recent season in 2019.

Altogether, this talented group combined to receive numerous accolades including: four NAIA All-Americans, 62 All Mid-South Conference selections, 29 MSC Players of the Week, three MSC Freshmen of the Year, two MSC Offensive Players of the Year, one MSC Defensive Player of the Year, and one Football Championship Series game MVP.

Additionally, these men helped lay the foundation for a successful football program by recording a record of 82-33, three MSC Championships, and five appearances in the NAIA FCS over the first decade of Blue Raider football.

The Lindsey Wilson All-Decade Football Team members for 2010-2019 are:

  • Quarterback: Dylan Beasley
  • Running Backs: Jaylen Boyd, Blake Ingleton
  • Receivers: Chaz Barnes, Jay Guadlock, Matt Powers
  • Tight End: Emilio Gonzalez
  • Offensive Linemen: Lou Bunning, Marcus Graham, Zac Lawson, Billy Roberts, Jon Smith
  • Defensive Linemen: Corrion Cooper, C.J. Dickerson, Andrew Wahl, Steve Wallace
  • Linebackers: Michael Brooks, Joe Lewis, Trent Mueller, Sam Wilson
  • Defensive Backs: Tony Brackins, Avery Ford, Treon Hill, Eric Shaw
  • Kick Returners: Cortez Barber, Blake Ingleton
  • Punt Returner: Allen Cooks
  • Kicker: Jared Dougherty
  • Punter: Mark Corbett
  • Long Snapper: Lou Alexander

This story was posted on 2021-02-06 13:43:07
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.


Quick Links to Popular Features

Looking for a story or picture?
Try our Photo Archive or our Stories Archive for all the information that's appeared on


Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by Linda Waggener and Pen Waggener, PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270.403.0017

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia Magazine. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.