Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Adair Co. Fiscal Court regular meeting, 12 Sep 2017 - AGENDA

Major items on this agenda, including tax rate for county, report of Special Taxing Districts rates; sheriff's and clerk's settlements; start date for new Deputy Coroner appointee.
Click on headline for complete agenda

By Gale Cowan

The Adair County Fiscal Court will meet in regular session at 6pmCT, Tue 12 Sep 2017, in the basement meeting room, Adair Annex, 424 Public Square, Columbia, KY, with the following agenda:

Pledge Of Allegiance - Opening Prayer

Call To Order
Roll Call:
(District) _____ Harold Burton (1); _____ Daryl Flatt (2); _____ Sammy Baker (3); _____Perry Reeder (4); _____ Billy Dean Coffey (5); _____ Greg Caldwell(6); _____Terry Hadley (7).
  1. Approval of Agenda
  2. Approval Of Minutes
    - August 08, 2017, Regular Meeting
  3. Disbursements

  4. Reports

    - A.) Sheriff's Report
    - B.) Jail Report
    - C.) Road Department Report
    - D.) G.R.A.S. Report
    - E.) Committee Reports

  5. Treasurer's Report-Motion to Receive
  6. Budget Amendments (Second Reading)
  7. Budget Transfers
  8. Court Orders
  9. Reading of Roads

  10. Action Items:
    - A.) Setting County Tax Rates
    - B.) SPGE's Tax Rates:
    1) Library District
    2) Extension District
    3) Soil Conservation District
    4) Ambulance Service District
    5) Health District
    6) School District
    7) Hospital District
    - C.) Adair Co. Admin Code Amendment 2nd Reading
    - D.) Personnel Mike Keltner as Deputy Coroner begin date
    - E.) Senior Citizens Facility MOA - Permission for Judge to sign
    - F.) Adair County Conservation District - Request for Funding
    - G.) Approval of Sheriff 2016 Tax Settlement
    - H.) Approval of Clerk 2016 Tax Settlement
    - I.) Judicial Center old flag pole - permission to donate to City
    - J.) Heritage Council - Permission to spotlight Squarecrows
    - K.) Chamber of Commerce - Permission to place sign at courthouse
    - L.) Permission for LWC students to paint Courthouse curb for Malvina Farkle Day
    - M.) Open bids for Road Department Trucks

  11. Other Business:
  12. Public Comments
  13. Adjourn
This meeting is open to the public

Gale Cowan, County Finance Officer, Adair County Judge/Executive's office, Adair County Fiscal Court, 424 Public Square Suite 1, Columbia, Ky. 42728 Office: 270-384-4703.

End of Agenda for regular meeting, Tue 12 Sep 2017 2017

Regular monthly Adair County Fiscal Court meetings are held at 6pmCT, each second Tuesday, in the basement of the Adair Annex, 424 Public Square, Columbia, KY. The meetings are open to the public.
Adair County Judge Executive Mike Stephens
421 Public Square, Suite 1, Columbia, KY 42728
Phone 270-384-4703; Fax 270-384-9754

  • Adair County Attorney Jennifer Hutchison-Corbin (2000)
  • Adair County Coroner Todd Akin (20011
  • Adair County Court Clerk Lisa Greer (2007)
  • Adair County Circuit Court Clerk Dennis Loy
  • Adair County Jailer Joey White (2011)
  • Adair County PVA Jeff Feese
  • Adair County Sheriff Harrison Moss
  • Adair County Surveyor Mike McKinney

  • County Judge Executive Mike Stephens (2007) is a voting member of Fiscal Court and may vote on all proposals before the court; Office:Adair Courthouse Annex
Magistrates on the Adair County Fiscal Court:
  • District 1: Harold Burton (2011)
  • District 2: Daryl Flatt (2011)
  • District 3: Sammy Baker (2007)
  • District 4: Perry Reeder (2007)
  • District 5: Billy Dean Coffey (Feb. 2005) (270) 384-4201
  • District 6: Greg Caldwell (2015)
  • District 7:Terry Hadley (2015)
Adair County Constables
  • District 1: William "Bill" Troutwine
  • District 2: Shannon Rowe (2011)
  • District 3: Robert R. Loy
  • District 4: Ed Wigal (2011)
  • District 5: Tim Bottoms
  • District 6: Jason T. Rector
  • District 7: Joe Collins, Jr.

  • Adair County Finance Officer, Fiscal Court Clerk Gale Cowan
  • Adair County Deputy Judge Executive Andrea Waggener
  • Adair County Mapping and Addressing Coordinator - Open
  • Adair County 911 Supervisor: Jason Upchurch
  • Adair Co. Disaster Management Coordinator Mike Keltner
  • Adair County Treasurer Melinda Quinn
  • Adair County Roads Foreman Terry Corbin
  • Adair County Dog Warden Jimmy Harmon
  • Adair County Solid Waste Coordinator Jeremy Garmon

Click Here to check other announcements in the Events calendar.

This story was posted on 2017-09-09 08:16:30
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.