Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Local election officials for Adair and surrounding counties

According to the Secretary of State web site, "The County Board of Elections has four members: the County Clerk serves as chair, the County Sheriff, and two members appointed by the State Board of Elections. The State Board of Elections appoints from lists submitted by each county political party executive committee, one Democratic member and one Republican member, to the County Board of Elections. The county board of elections, at the direction and under the supervision of the State Board of Elections, shall administer election laws and supervise registration and purgation of voters within the county."

Adair County: Democrat: Benjamin Loy; Republican: Shannon Rowe; Sheriff: Harrison Moss; County Clerk: Lisa Greer

Casey County: Democrat: Paul Meeks; Republican: Paul Sayers; Sheriff: Jerry Coffman; County Clerk: Casey Davis

Cumberland County: Democrat: Sue Ann Parrish; Republican: John Hurt; Sheriff: Scott Daniels; County Clerk: Kim King

Green County: Democrat: Samuel E. Thompson; Republican: Charlotte Stumph; Sheriff: Robby Beard; County Clerk: Billy Joe Lowe

Metcalfe County: Democrat: Jennifer "Jan" Sparks; Republican: Frederick "Fred" Harbison; Sheriff: Rondal Shirley; County Clerk: Carol England Chaney

Russell County: Democrat: Daryl L. Robertson; Republican: Victor "Rusty" Hill; Sheriff: Clete McAninch; County Clerk: Sue Popplewell Brockman

Taylor County: Democrat: Phil Allan Bertram; Republican: Phillip Allen Dudgeon; Sheriff: Allen Newton; County Clerk: Mark Carney

Click here to download the complete statewide list (PDF).

This story was posted on 2016-11-07 13:43:17
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.