Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

2008 Primary Election in Adair: List of poll sites, election officers

By Ed Waggener story, chart

Adair County voters will be voting in 16 different precincts, but will go to only 12 locations. The polls are open Tuesday, May 20, 2008, from 6:00am until 6:00pm for the primary election.

Adair County Court Clerk Sheila Blair has issued the the new list of officers and polling locations.Two precincts each vote in four of the locations.

The 12 locations, listed alphabetically, with the precincts voting there and officers presiding are as follows:

  1. A-1 Gate, Highway 206 at Shepherd
    • Eunice Pellyton precinct
      Officers: Betty Wethington, Karen Joell Selch, Christopher Patton, Viola Thomas
    • Little Cake precinct
      Officers: Lucille Lemmon, Anna Burton, Margaret Antle, Dorothy Bailey

  2. Breeding Fire Department
    • Sparksville Breeding precinct
      Officers: Diane Campbell, Marion Fudge, Charles Dial, Tiffany Bean

  3. Christian Life Center, Hudson Street
    • South Columbia #2 precinct
      Officers: Laura D. Nobles, Allison Burton, Jo Ann Elder, Deborah Nobles
    • West Columbia precinct
      Officers: Marcy McCammish, Nancy Willis, Cynthia Rowe, Wanda Bardin

  4. D & F Grocery, Edmonton Road at Gradyville
    • Gradyville Nell precinct
      Officers: Norma Jean Parnell, Zilpha Corbin, Tommy Edwards, Billy Bloyd

  5. Gaddie Office, KY 55 at KY 92
    • Glensford/Melson Ridge
      Officers: Anita Fletcher, Tina Fletcher, Vickie Hill, Ruby Morrison

  6. Garrison Construction Company, KY 61 North
    • Milltown precinct
      Officers: Joyce Loy, Bessie Willis, Alice Graves, Clara Graves

  7. Knifley Fire Department, Elkhorn Road, Knifley
    • Knifley Roley precinct
      Officers: Erwin Lepiarczyk, Lisa Taylor, Darrell Baker, Goldie Jones

  8. Leon Huff Building
    • Ozark precinct
      Officers: Lois White, Joyce Evans, Trannie Sullivan, Gail Flatt

  9. Mary Carter Building
    • White Oak precinct
      Officers: Clarene Kelsay, Eva Adamson, Sue Carter, Deltris Cravis

  10. Trinity Fellowship Hall, KY 55 N, Campbellsville Road
    • Cane Valley Holmes precinct
      Sandy Rogers, Gladys Murrell, Anna Lou Ballou, Margaret Giles
    • North Columbia precinct
      Officers: George Keltner, Hannah Rowe, Donald Keith, Pam Shearer

  11. VFW Building
    • Hurt precinct
      Officers: Mary Pelly, Sharon Edwards, Fay Davidson, Gladys Roy

  12. Wheet Fellowship Hall, KY 55, Jamestown Road
    • East Columbia precinct
      Officers: Shirley Reliford, Kathy Jones, Barbara Barnes, A.L. Sinclair
    • South Columbia-Harmony precinct
      Officers: Madge Melton, Judy Spoon, Vickie Johnson, Ramona Akin
Voters who have questions can call the Adair County Court Clerk's office at (270) 384-2801.

This story was posted on 2008-05-09 08:03:16
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.

2008 May 20 Primary Election ballot is short one

2008-05-09 - Office of Adair County Court Clerk Sheila Blair, Annex Building, Downtown Columbia, KY - Photo By Ed Waggener.
SHORT BALLOT: The ballot to be voted in the Tuesday, May 20, 2008 Primary election is a short one for both Democrats and Republicans.
Republicans will choose among: Presidential Candidates: Mitt ROMNEY, Alan KEYES, Mike HUCKABEE, Ron PAUL, John McCAIN, Rudolph W. GIULIANI, and "UNCOMMITTED". United States Senator: Daniel ESSEK, Mitch McCONNELL. State Representative 51st Representative District: Russell MONTGOMERY, Asa James SWAN, and John "Bam" CARNEY>
Democrats will choose among: Presidential Candidates: Hillary CLINTON, John EDWARDS, Barack OBAMA, and "UNCOMMITTED". United States Senator: Michael CASSARO, Greg FISCHER, Andrew HORNE, Bruce LUNSFORD, James E. RICE, Kenneth STEPP, David L. WILLIAMS, and David WYLIE.

Read More... | Comments? | Click here to share, print, or bookmark this photo.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.