# Columbia-Adair County Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards 2017

**HOW IT WORKS:** Please list your nominees in each category

Email to the Chamber Office or drop your nominations by the Chamber <u>coladair@duo-county.com</u>.

A list of Chamber members can be found at: columbia-adaircounty.com/chamber-businesses

The deadline to turn in your nominations is 4:00 p.m. on Monday, April 17.

## MUST HAVE ADDRESS, PHONE # OR E-MAIL OF NOMINEES SO THEY CAN BE NOTIFIED OF THEIR NOMINATION

## AGRICULTURIST OF THE YEAR - Must be a Chamber Member

Name of Nominee	Address	Phone #	<i>E-Mail</i> (if applicable)
1.			
2.			

Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated: Sammy Baker, David Burris, Charles Barnes, Mitchell Burton, Nick Roy, Freddie Rowe, Billy Rowe, Edward Kessler, Calvin Aaron, J. M. Shelley

## BUSINESS/ PROFESSIONAL MAN OF THE YEAR - Must be a Chamber Member

Name of Nominee	Address	Phone #	<i>E-Mail</i> (if applicable)
1.			
2.			

**Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated**: Blake Martin, Mike Stephens, Dr Ronald P. Rogers, Eddie Franklin, Dr. Max Downey, Darrell Overstreet, Jim Flowers, Marshall Loy, Tommy Grider, Dr. Chuck Giles

## BUSINESS/PROFESSIONAL WOMAN OF THE YEAR – Must be a Chamber Member

Name of Nominee	Address	Phone #	<i>E-Mail</i> (if applicable)
1.			
2.			

Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated: Brenda Mann, Susan Loy, Lee Ann Collins, Barbara Bryant-Hancock, Brenda Williams, Pam Hancock, Judy Vance, Ann Melton, Ann Martin, Jennifer Hutchison-Corbin,

# EDUCATOR OF THE YEAR - Adair County Public Schools or Lindsey Wilson College Name of Nominee Address Phone # E-Mail (if applicable) 1. 2. Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated: Kim Downs, Jennifer Kemp, Dr. Greg Phelps, Alan Reed, Jaime Gooden, Patty Jones, Brett Reliford, Julie Brockman, Robbie Harmon, Mark Fudge

## EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR – Employer must be a Chamber Member

Name of Nominee	Address	Phone #	<b>E-Mail</b> (if applicable)
1.			
2.			

Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated: Jan Royse, Debbie Selby, Marguerite Keen, Stanley Rich, Lisa Clark, Jo Ann Panko, Roger Drake, Jeff Willis, Jennifer Smith, Evelyn Phelps

## BUSINESS/INDUSTRY OF THE YEAR - Must be a Chamber Member

Name of Nominee	Address	Phone #	<i>E-Mail</i> (if applicable)
1.			
2.			

Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated: FABCO, Lynn's Service Center, Pyles Concrete, Holmes Bend Marina & Resort, Day & Day Feed, Duo-County Telephone/Telecom, McCammish Mfg., IMO Pump, Majestic Yachts

## OUTSTANDING HEALTH ADVOCATE - Must be a Chamber Member

An individual who makes meaningful contributions to public health either in an official or volunteer capacity.

Name of Nominee	Address		Phone #	<i>E-Mail</i> (if applicable)
1.				
2.				
Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated: Debbie Martin, Jelaine Harlov			artin, Jelaine Harlow	

### VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR - Does not have to be a Chamber Member

Name of Nominee	Address	Phone #	<i>E-Mail</i> (if applicable)
1.			
2.			

Past category winners NOT ELIGIBLE to be nominated: Lee Ann Jessee, Mary Knight, Ron Heath, Jennifer Smith, Shirley Grider, Wendy Butler Burt, Doyle Lloyd, Steven Baker, Angela Dean